Posted by: OHgalinSoCal | March 7, 2013

I’m sloooooww

So I have been super excited, and feeling very ambitious about my new blog. What a great way for me to spread the word about the fitness classes I teach, keep me accountable for my own personal workouts and share those precious moments that my kids deliver to me daily. And trust me, I have not been posting for lack of things to share. If you know anything about me, it’s that I never shut the heck up can be rather chatty and long-winded.

However, sometimes life gets in the way. My husband and both of my kids have been sick with fevers, colds, the flu and croup. Yuck! So I’ve been a busy mama and caretaker. I’ve also been lighting candles, saying prayers and sticking pins in voodoo dolls in hopes that I don’t catch this yuckiness that has plagued all my boys.

I’m not trying to make excuses, I’m not. Ok, well maybe a little.

Also, I must confess….I am completely technologically illiterate. <sigh> There, I said it. Putting together this blog is a little more challenging than I realized. And believe me when I tell you, I knew it would be challenging. It’s even more challenging than I thought.

I’m just really not hip to technology. I’m a pen and paper girl. I still play CD’s in my classes, when I could totally just hook up my iPod. No way, that’s much too complicated!

I can’t exactly walk around with my spiral notebook and blue gel ink pen, and call it a blog. Can you picture it right now? Me, hanging out at Starbucks with my thoughts splashed across lined notebook pages, thrusting it in people’s faces, “Look, I write a blog. Well, I guess it’s more like a journal since I can’t figure out how the hell to put in on the computer. Anyway, ya wanna read it?!?”

Yeeeahhh. I’m not a fortune teller, but I’m guessing I won’t develop a good readership if I do that.

So, I bought myself a handy-dandy little laptop. Time to spread the word! Time to share my stories! Oh wait…..how do I do that?

I have now made TWO trips to the Apple store. I’ve spoken to Michael and Tristan. They are the nicest people ever. Tristan has his own blog, and was spewing out all kinds of confusing helpful information. I think I managed to confuse the Genius Bar with my confusion. They offered to have me come back as often as I like, so they can help me. I don’t think they have any idea what they just got themselves into.

I’ve also employed, begged and bribed my friend Lisa (Girl loves her some Starbucks!) to help me. She’s one of the smartest people I know. She’s also equally snarky, and totally gets me. I am so glad she’s my friend!

Anyway, I digress. I guess what I’m saying, is be patient with me. I’m like a wobbly toddler trying to master the art of walking. I will eventually catch on to this blog thing. And when I do, I’m a gonna be runn-ing.

So with the much appreciated help of my new technological team, Michael, Tristan and Lisa, this blog will be booming with cool stories and awesome pictures!

Thanks for hanging with me!

Tell me what you think

Categories

Lil' Men Coop 'N Cole

Life with one Lil' Man shifts to two

Kim Nicol

Mindfulness Teacher & Executive Coach

Jodi Ambrose's Blog

Proud to be a sass-mouth!

Illustrated with Crappy Pictures™

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

RANTS FROM MOMMYLAND

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

STUFT Mama

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

nHerShoes

A blog about her journey as an athlete and a woman. Come step into her shoes...

Nutrition Nut on the Run

An active foodie's pursuit of a healthy life, one run at a time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Carrots 'N' Cake

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

www.hungryrunnergirl.com/

It's rude to count people as you pass them... out loud

Momastery

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

Run Eat Repeat

Running Weight loss Lifestyle Food

What's for Meat?

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

The Next 38

After sending kids off to college, I am trying to figure out the next 38 years of my life.

SkinnyRunner

Team Awesome? I'm on it.

