Posted by: OHgalinSoCal | May 10, 2013

A Two Breakfast Kind of Day

This morning I ate two breakfasts. TWO. You know how Taco Bell promotes that whole 4th meal thing? That’s going to be me today. Except without Taco Bell. And with breakfast instead of the midnight meal. My how times have changed.

I was ravenous this morning. I’m not typically hungry in the morning, but I know it’s important to eat breakfast, so I always feed my body. 

At 7:30 this morning I enjoyed my overnight oats before I had to go teach my 8:30am class. It gives me the right amount of energy to get through a class without feeling overly full.

After class I usually have a snack, like a protein bar. Today, however, that was not going to cut it. I needed something more substantial. My hunger level probably matched that of a teenage boy. So.Very.Hungry.

I taught three classes yesterday, my last one being at 9:30 at night, and I have two classes today. I imagine that is contributing to my insatiable appetite today. 

After rummaging through the fridge I came up with the perfect ingredients for second breakfast.

ImageI made myself my own version of a McGriddle. If you know anything about me, it’s that I hate, I loathe, I despise fast food. That’s a post for another day.

So I toasted up some gluten free waffles, cooked a couple pieces of bacon, fried an egg, layered it all together with a drizzle of maple syrup, and…..voila, second breakfast.

Image

 

It was sooo good. Totally hit the spot. I feel full and satisfied…..for the moment. : )

So there you are friends, I have now shared two different breakfast options with you. And who knows….you might end up enjoying them both in the same day! 

 

Tell me what you think

Categories

Lil' Men Coop 'N Cole

Life with one Lil' Man shifts to two

Kim Nicol

Silicon Valley Meditation Teacher

Jodi Ambrose's Blog

Proud to be a sass-mouth!

Illustrated with Crappy Pictures™

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

RANTS FROM MOMMYLAND

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

STUFT Mama

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

nHerShoes

A blog about her journey as an athlete and a woman. Come step into her shoes...

Nutrition Nut on the Run

An active foodie's pursuit of a healthy life, one run at a time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Carrots 'N' Cake

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

www.hungryrunnergirl.com/

It's rude to count people as you pass them... out loud

Momastery

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

Run Eat Repeat

Running Weight loss Lifestyle Food

What's for Meat?

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

The Next 38

After sending kids off to college, I am trying to figure out the next 38 years of my life.

SkinnyRunner

Team Awesome? I'm on it.

