Posted by: OHgalinSoCal | June 27, 2013

Getting to Know You, Getting to Know All About You

IMG_1679

Hey All! We’re gonna have a little bit of fun today.

For some of us, this is a new relationship. We’ve never met, you and I. Yet you show up and read what I have to say about kids, exercise, Sundays and oatmeal. Thank you. I appreciate that. I appreciate you.

So I figured, wouldn’t it be nice if you actually knew a little bit about the person whose blog you’re reading? A friend of mine came up with a list of 34 random questions for me to answer.

Ok, ya ready? You’re about to learn all kinds of interesting stupid facts you didn’t know about me.

  1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE? Yes, the actress Stefanie Powers, but my mom changed the spelling from having an “f” to the correct way with a “ph”.
  2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED? A couple weeks ago when I was watching the movie “Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close”.
  3. DO YOU HAVE KIDS? Yes, two little boys, ages 5 and 2.
  4. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS? Haha! Random! But yes, I do.
  5. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT? Let’s just say I speak it fluently.
  6. COFFEE OR TEA? Hands down, coffee. The hotter and stronger the better.
  7. WHAT DO YOU DO FOR A LIVING? I’m a full-time mom, and part-time Group Exercise Fitness Instructor.
  8. DO YOU KICK OFF YOUR SHOES OR UNTIE THEM? Kick them off.
  9. WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE COLOR? Blue
  10. WHAT’S YOUR LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF? I’m one helluva procrastinator. And I’m slow to forgive. I’m really working on it though. I’m a work in progress.
  11. WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE SOUND? Depends on my mood and the time of day- it’s either the sound of my children’s laughter or COMPLETE silence.
  12. WHERE WERE YOU BORN? I was born in Tacoma, WA, but raised in Toledo, OH.
  13. WHERE DO YOU LIVE NOW? Pasadena, CA
  14. WHAT TYPE OF MUSIC DO YOU LISTEN TO? All kinds. But my favorite is Alternative, and Rock. I’m a big fan of 90’s grunge.
  15. FAVORITE FOOD? Tortilla chips and guacamole.
  16. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS? Happy endings for sure. I don’t like scary movies.
  17. FAVORITE VACATION SPOT? Kauai, Hawaii
  18. IF YOU WON THE LOTTERY, WHAT’S THE FIRST THING YOU WOULD DO? Hire a full-time nanny and go on a sabbatical, traveling the world.
  19. WHAT’S A QUIRKY THING ABOUT YOU? When I put my contacts in I put the right one in first, then the left. But when I take them out, I take the left out first. Also, I put my right sock on, then my right shoe. Then left sock, left shoe. Most people I know put both their socks on, then their shoes.
  20. WHAT IS THE LAST THING YOU ATE? Hummus with cucumbers and gluten free crackers.
  21. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW? My boys playing in the pool, with AWOLNATION’s “Kill Your Heroes” playing in the background. Love that song!
  22. FAVORITE SPORT TO WATCH? Hands down, football.
  23. WHAT’S YOUR PET PEEVE? My pet peeves, yes I’m giving you more than one, are bad L.A. drivers (so almost all of them), poor table manners (please close your mouth when you chew), and rude, inconsiderate people (golden rule people, it’s not hard).
  24. DO YOU HAVE ANY PETS? Just my children.
  25. FAVORITE ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE? I have to pick one?? It’s a tie between a good, crisp Pinot Grigio, and a vodka tonic with a twist of lime.
  26. DO YOU HAVE ANY SCARS? Aside from emotional?! Ha! No, I don’t.
  27. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR CAR? Red.
  28. READ THE BOOK OR WATCH THE MOVIE? Absolutely read the book. I’m a bookworm.
  29. WHO’S THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE? My mom.
  30. WHAT’S YOUR DREAM JOB? To be a trainer on the Biggest Loser with Bob Harper and Jillian Michaels. I would love to help people on their weight loss journey, and go down a new path to a healthy lifestyle. I love success stories!
  31. WHAT’S YOUR GREATEST FEAR? Oh, gosh. Anything bad happening to my children.
  32. ARE YOU A RISK TAKER? Not at all. I’m a thinker before a doer. I always think about the “what if’s” and consequences before I do something. Kinda boring, I know, but I’ve never been in trouble.
  33. WHAT’S ONE THING YOU DON’T KNOW HOW TO DO YOU BUT WISH YOU DID? Swim.
  34. WHY DID YOU ANSWER 34 QUESTIONS? Cat’s outta the bag….because that’s my age.

So there ya go, friends. A small glimpse at what makes OHgal who she is.

Now I’m going to invite you to play along. Pick any question, 1-33 and answer it in the comments section. My turn to get to know a little something about you!  

Getting to know you, getting to know all about you…..(that song’s gonna be stuck in your head the rest of the day. you.are.welcome.)

Tell me what you think

Categories

Lil' Men Coop 'N Cole

Life with one Lil' Man shifts to two

Kim Nicol

Mindfulness Teacher & Executive Coach

Jodi Ambrose's Blog

Proud to be a sass-mouth!

Illustrated with Crappy Pictures™

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

RANTS FROM MOMMYLAND

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

STUFT Mama

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

nHerShoes

A blog about her journey as an athlete and a woman. Come step into her shoes...

Nutrition Nut on the Run

An active foodie's pursuit of a healthy life, one run at a time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Carrots 'N' Cake

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

www.hungryrunnergirl.com/

It's rude to count people as you pass them... out loud

Momastery

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

Run Eat Repeat

Running Weight loss Lifestyle Food

What's for Meat?

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

The Next 38

After sending kids off to college, I am trying to figure out the next 38 years of my life.

SkinnyRunner

Team Awesome? I'm on it.

