Posted by: OHgalinSoCal | July 11, 2013

Banana Mocha Smoothie

Hello All! Happy Thursday!

Today, after I got home from teaching my Silver Sneakers class, I was a tad hungry, but didn’t have an appetite to eat anything.

Moments like that are when I bust out the blender and concoct some type of yummy smoothie. For me, it hits the spot, quiets the grumbling tummy, is a good switch-up from always eating salad, and it doesn’t make me feel too full.

Today’s blended creation…..banana mocha smoothie.

Image

 I gathered my ingredients.

Image

 Placed them all in the blender.

Image

 Hit the blend button.

Image

 And voila, banana mocha smoothie. Deeee-lish!

Ingredients:

  • 1c ice
  • 1c unsweetened almond milk (or milk of your choice)
  • 1/2c leftover coffee from this morning
  • 1/2c non-fat greek yogurt
  • 1tbsp cocoa powder
  • 1 large banana
  • 1tbsp peanut butter
  • 1tsp honey
  • 1/2tsp cinnamon
  • 1 heaping handful of baby spinach

Throw all ingredients into a blender, and blend until nice and smooth. If you prefer your smoothies a little thicker and icier, add more ice. I prefer mine on the thinner side.

Enjoy my friends!

Image

 Bottom’s up.

You’ll enjoy this smoothie so much, chances are, you’ll be sad when it’s gone.

Image

Responses

  1. I am in love with smoothies this summer and this one looks too good for me 🙂 I ll sure try this xx

    • It’s so good! Probably one of my favorites. I’m sure it helps that it has coffee in it! : )
      I was seriously sad it was all gone.

      • lol awh don’t be ! Make another for you, and for me too 😀

  2. I need to make smoothies!

    • It’s been so hot, I’ve been making them so much. I’m not sure why the outside temperature influences my feeling of not wanting to chew anything. ; ) So slurping on smoothies have been hitting the spot!

  3. The picture of you being “sad its gone” was hysterical! This looks delicious!

    • I was seriously sad it was gone! I couldn’t wait until the next day when I could make another one! It was so good!


Tell me what you think

Categories

Lil' Men Coop 'N Cole

Life with one Lil' Man shifts to two

Kim Nicol

Mindfulness Teacher & Executive Coach

Jodi Ambrose's Blog

Proud to be a sass-mouth!

Illustrated with Crappy Pictures™

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

RANTS FROM MOMMYLAND

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

STUFT Mama

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

nHerShoes

A blog about her journey as an athlete and a woman. Come step into her shoes...

Nutrition Nut on the Run

An active foodie's pursuit of a healthy life, one run at a time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Carrots 'N' Cake

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

www.hungryrunnergirl.com/

It's rude to count people as you pass them... out loud

Momastery

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

Run Eat Repeat

Running Weight loss Lifestyle Food

What's for Meat?

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

The Next 38

After sending kids off to college, I am trying to figure out the next 38 years of my life.

SkinnyRunner

Team Awesome? I'm on it.

