Posted by: OHgalinSoCal | July 27, 2013

Hi from OH

Greetings from the great state of Ohio! 

Sorry I have been blog MIA. I have been in Ohio for the past 9 days visiting my parents, sister and very best girlfriends. I had full intentions of blogging while I was here, but our days were so busy, and went by so fast, that whole blogging idea went right out the window.

It’s my last day here. In fact, I will be leaving for the airport in about 2 1/2 hours. I’m getting our suitcases and carry-ons all ready to go. But while waiting for my last load of laundry to finish in the dryer, I figure I’d give a big OHgal shout out to all of you!

Thanks to my mom and dad, we are taking home waaaaay more things than we arrived with- clothes, shoes, toys, books and packs of M&M’s (according to my mother, it’s the perfect airplane snack!). Being that we only see each other about 3 times a year, my parents spoil us rotten when we are together. 

We have had a wonderful, fun-filled visit. We got to cross some things off of Big Brother and my bucket lists. It definitely has been an adventure!

It all started with a 4 hour+ flight delay on the way here, and was followed with dinners, movie, icecream, the zoo, the science center, putt-putt, visits with friends and backyard bonfires, all while laced with humidity, sun, rainstorms, and cool evening breezes. It has been the best visit! 

Don’t worry friends, I will do an appropriate recap once I’m home and reunited with my husband (gosh, do I miss him something crazy!) and the glorious SoCal sun. 

In the meantime, I have to resume packing and go spend the next two hours soaking up the rest of the time I get with my parents and sister. 

Til next time! 

 

Responses

  1. From all the photos, it looks like a great trip! Glad you had fun!

    • Thanks! Yeah, it was a great trip. Probably the best one I’ve had so far. : )


Tell me what you think

Categories

Lil' Men Coop 'N Cole

Life with one Lil' Man shifts to two

Kim Nicol

Silicon Valley Meditation Teacher

Jodi Ambrose's Blog

Proud to be a sass-mouth!

Illustrated with Crappy Pictures™

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

RANTS FROM MOMMYLAND

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

STUFT Mama

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

nHerShoes

A blog about her journey as an athlete and a woman. Come step into her shoes...

Nutrition Nut on the Run

An active foodie's pursuit of a healthy life, one run at a time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Carrots 'N' Cake

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

www.hungryrunnergirl.com/

It's rude to count people as you pass them... out loud

Momastery

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

Run Eat Repeat

Running Weight loss Lifestyle Food

What's for Meat?

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

The Next 38

After sending kids off to college, I am trying to figure out the next 38 years of my life.

SkinnyRunner

Team Awesome? I'm on it.

