Posted by: OHgalinSoCal | August 4, 2013

Toledo Recap- Photo Edition

IMG_2773

 

Hi All!

I’ve been home from Ohio for a week now, and I’m am still rocking 37 mosquito bites on my legs and feet, and I’m just now getting around to the recap of my trip. Some of us are slow recuperators. : )

Well here goes….a look at my Toledo trip via photos. I tried to keep them in chronological order so I can fill in the stories in the next few blog posts. Enjoy!

Image

Little Brother helping Big Brother with his carry-on

Image

There’s nothing quite like an airport reunion.

Image

Big Brother and me on a fro-yo date.

Image

Big Brother at the Firefighters Museum

Image

Little Brother swinging in Grandma & Papa’s backyard.

Image

I went for a run around my old stomping grounds….in the humidity.

Image

Big Brother playing at Imagination Station.

Image

Little Brother playing at Imagination Station.

DSC03252

Mama playing at Imagination Station.

Image

Big Brother on the climbing wall at the indoor playground….on a rainy day.

Image

Little Brother putt-putting

Image

Big Brother putt-putting

Image

Look Mom! Grandma & Papa got us Spiderman popsicles!

Image

Big Brother loving the Toledo Zoo

Image

Little Brother and I getting photo bombed by Lucas the baby elephant.

Image

Backyard fun at Grandma & Papa’s on a hot, humid day.

Image

Little Brother goin’ for cruise.

Image

Big Brother having some big wheeling fun.

Image

Enjoying a summer night on my parent’s back patio….pre 37 mosquito bites.

Image

A fun night out with my girls. Gosh, do I miss them all so much!

Image

Grandma made the boys a special breakfast our last day there.

Image

Big Brother working on a hand print project for Grandma & Papa.

IMG_3007

Little Brother decorating his handprint project for Grandma & Papa.

IMG_3020

Leaving on a jet plane….heading back to L.A.

As you can tell from the pictures, we did a lot of stuff our 9 days there, and had a ton of fun. We were all completely wore out by the end of the visit…..but not nearly as much as these two. : )

IMG_2861

Tuckered out Grandparents.

Thank you Mom & Dad for a great visit! I appreciate you putting up with me and my boys, and spoiling us rotten for a week and a half! Love you guys! Can’t wait to see you at Christmas!

Tell me what you think

Categories

Lil' Men Coop 'N Cole

Life with one Lil' Man shifts to two

Kim Nicol

Silicon Valley Meditation Teacher

Jodi Ambrose's Blog

Proud to be a sass-mouth!

Illustrated with Crappy Pictures™

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

RANTS FROM MOMMYLAND

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

STUFT Mama

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

nHerShoes

A blog about her journey as an athlete and a woman. Come step into her shoes...

Nutrition Nut on the Run

An active foodie's pursuit of a healthy life, one run at a time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Carrots 'N' Cake

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

www.hungryrunnergirl.com/

It's rude to count people as you pass them... out loud

Momastery

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

Run Eat Repeat

Running Weight loss Lifestyle Food

What's for Meat?

An Ohio girl's adventures in wife-hood, mommy-hood, fitness and food, all while enjoying the sunshine in SoCal.

The Next 38

After sending kids off to college, I am trying to figure out the next 38 years of my life.

SkinnyRunner

Team Awesome? I'm on it.

